Road Trip Photo Diary

by mindingstyle

PD1

My trip started in Minneapolis, Shane and I were packing up and moving back home to Idaho. My parents came to visit and help Shane and I move all of our things. Luckily we squeezed in a lot of fun stuff aside from all the moving responsibilities. We decided to take a more scenic route home from Minneapolis to Boise, and stopped to see Mount Rushmore. I had never been to Mount Rushmore, and I was really happy to have been able to do that with my parents. We also drove through Yellowstone on the way home, and even though I have been there before it was still just as stunning the second time through. After being home for just shy of a week, my sister and I packed up her car and drove to California. She recently started a new job in San Jose and we went down a week early to spend a few days in California before her new job started. We visited San Francisco, Carmel, Santa Cruz, Los Gatos, and spent quite a bit of time in Campbell, which is her new home. I really couldn’t have asked for a better start to my summer than wine tasting with my sister, hanging out with my best girlfriends, sandy beaches and being able to spend time with my family again.

PD2

